Mnangagwa govt withdraws G40 MPs’ residential stands offer letters

President Emmerson Mnangagwa’s government has withdrawn residential stands issued to key members of Zanu-PF’s ‘G40’ political faction.

The Ministry of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing led by Minister July Moyo is reported to have withdrawn offer letters issued to Shadreck Mashayamombe, Jeppy Jaboon and Sarah Mahoka.

The three G40 kingpins were booted out of Zanu-PF following the 2017 coup which installed Mnangagwa as the leader of Zanu-PF and President of Zimbabwe.

Jaboon and Mashayamombe are now part of the Nelson Chamisa-led MDC.

The three G40 have engaged Koto and Company to reverse the decision as they want their stands back.

About admin

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: